Radiation Safety Committee

Summary of Charges

Reviews and approves all uses of ionizing radiation and radioisotopes; establishes campus policy on ionizing radiation safety; advises Environment, Health & Safety (EH&S) staff in implementing campus radiation safety and radioactive waste programs in accordance with applicable regulatory requirements.

Contact List for Committee on Radiation Safety

Chair: Per F. Peterson, Professor and Chair, Department of Nuclear Engineering, 643-7749, This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

EH&S Member: Carolyn Mac Kenzie, Radiation Safety Officer, 643-7976

Administrative Support: Contact EH&S at 642-3073